Stand Alone Dashboard Walkthrough
This article will walk you through your Live Experience dashboard, powered by Yondo.
The Live Experience is a new platform that will allow you to host pre recorded webinars online that incorporates live chat functionality allowing you and your team to have direct contact with your viewers as they attend your Program.
In your dashboard, you will see three tabs at the top of the navigations bar on the left. Those tabs are:
- Team members
- Live Experience
The Team Member section is where you will be able to add users to your account that will have the ability to answer questions that come through the system from your programs.
To add a team member, click on the blue ‘Add Team Member’ button on the Team Members page.
Next you will need to fill in the user’s
- Display Name * - The user’s display name.
- Email * - The user’s email.
- First Name * - The user’s first name
- Last Name * - The user’s last name
- Temporary Password - The user's password they will be emailed and use to log in for the first time.
- Time Zone - The user’s time zone.
- Profile Picture - A picture of the user to appear on the messenger
- Country * - The user’s country they are located.
- City - The user’s city they are located.
- Read Only Setting - The user’s read only settings
**Note that the asterisked fields are the only ones required to add a new team member
Once you have filled in the fields, click save changes and your team member will be sent their signup email so they can login and reset their password.
*Note: General users are only able to see unowned conversations and conversations that have been assigned to them. To allow your users to be able to see all information, they will need to be given Admin access.
To give your Users Admin access, simply go to their user profile in your Team Members section and click on the action button (three vertical dots). You will then select 'Make Admin'.
The Live Experience tab is where you will set up and monitor all activity with you Live Experience Programs.
There are a number of sections that are a part of the Live Experience tab including:
- Live Experience
- My Apps
1. The general Live Experience tab is where you will create and schedule your Live Experience Programs. For more information on setting up your Live Experience Programs, please refer to our article on Creating Your Live Experience.
2. The Sessions tab is where you will see upcoming and past sessions that you have held. In these tabs you will be able to see the attendees that will be attending or have attended each individual Program. To view this simply find your a particular session and select the attendee icon to the right.
3. The Attendees tab is where you will be able to view all of your attendees that have joined a session regardless of what program they attended. Clicking on a particular attendee will bring up their customer profile in the Customers tab.
4. The Conversations tab is where you will be able to see all conversation that are currently open, as well as those that are inactive. Switch between these options using the ‘Current’ and 'Archived’ buttons in the top right corner. You can also choose to filter the conversations according to who they have been assigned to
5. The Settings tab is where you will be able to customize the look of your Live Experience for your customers.
In this section you can customize the Color of the messaging panel by selecting a color in the top field or by entering the Hex color code into the field.
You can also choose the Initial View, meaning how the messenger will appear in your program before your customer enters the chat. This setting can be set to show:
Bubble Only - Which will only show a bubble icon in the bottom corner. Once the attendee clicks on the bubble the chat panel will appear on the right hand side of the window, where your customers can connect with your team and ask questions.
Image with Greeting - will show a greeting message that appears in a dialogue pop up image from one of your team members. Once clicked, the chat panel will appear on the right hand side of the window, where your customers can connect with your team and ask questions.
Full Panel - will bring up the full Conversation Panel right away so that your customers are able to chat with your team instantly.
The Greeting Text will be the message displayed as a greeting in your Program. This message will appear on the Conversation Panel, as well as the greeting message if you set your Initial View as ‘Image with Greeting’.
Lastly you will have the option to choose whether you would like to Show Live Experience Logo by changing the toggle on or off. If turned on, the logo will show at the bottom of the program.
** Note that if you are on a Free Plan, you will not be able to remove the logo.
6. Usage is where you will be able to see how many viewers you have used of your total view allowance, excess presentation views for your current period along the the overage fees, and lastly, your usage per day for the current period as well.
7. In the Notifications section you have the option to choose you and your team will be notified that there is a new message. You can receive notifications via desktop notifications, or via email. To turn these options on simply ensure the toggle switch is turned to green.
*Note: For the desktop notifications to work, customers must also allow notifications to be pushed through the browser.
8. My Apps is where you will be able to connect your third party applications and integrate them into your Live Experiences. These Apps can also be found in the Apps section of your Configuration section.
For more information on setting up your third party apps please refer to the articles on Live Experience Third Party Apps and Integrations.
In the Customers section of your dashboard you will be able to see all attendees that have ever viewed a session and view their customer profile.
For Information on setting up your Configuration settings, please refer to our article on Live Experience Configuration Settings.